AP All-Americans Announced

        Without a single member of last season's All-America team returning (John Wall (UK), Scottie Reynolds (VIL), Evan Turner (OSU), Wes Johnson (SYR) and DeMarcus Cousins (UK)), this year's pre-season class was announced this morning. As expected, the leading vote-getter was Duke senior forward Kyle Singler who was listed on 62 of 65 media ballots. Singler was joined by Jacob Pullen of Kansas State (53 votes), Jimmer Fredette of BYU (49), Purdue's JaJuan Johnson (46) and Harrison Barnes, UNC's freshman forward (17); Barnes became the first freshman to make the list since voting began before the 1986-87 season.

By Corey Ruff - 11-1-10